Lausanne Swim Cup #2About the competition

This competition supported by the International Swimming Federation (FINA) is set to take place just after the short course European swimming Championships taking place in Denmark (Copenhagen, 13 to 17 December 2017). Thanks to an 80,000 CHF prize pool, big names are awaited at Mon-Repos to face off in different disciplines.

The competition will take place Wednesday the 20th and Thursday the 21st of December with prelims taking place in the morning and finals in the evening. Based on prelims and discipline, between 6 and 12 swimmers will make it to the finals. In order to ensure that the competition goes smoothly, a professional international jury made up of three international Swiss FINA judges, Ms. Gurtner, Ms.Schroeter and Mr. Tschanz, will be present during the races.

This will be the second time that the public will be able to witness a swimming competition at such high levels in Lausanne. In order to welcome you in the best conditions possible, the Mon-Repos swimming pool will be transformed into a stadium with a sound/lights/DJ show.

The public will therefore be able to watch 16 qualifying rounds and 16 finals every day, which promises intense and suspenseful moments.

Sponsors& partners 2017

If your company is interested in joining this prestigious list, do not hesitate to visit the page Become a Sponsor !

Athletes Lausanne Swim Cup #1Our stars 2016

Talented swimmers who demonstrated their skills at the Olympic Games and World Championships participated in the first edition and were thrilled with the experience. Join us for the second edition!

Please specify image url.

Pieter
Timmers

Belgium

Please specify image url.

Katinka
Hosszu

Hungary

Please specify image url.

Marco
Koch

Germany

Please specify image url.

Femke
Heemskerk

Netherlands

Please specify image url.

Anthony
Ervin

USA

If you also want to become one of our stars, write us for more information.

lausanneswimcup_slide1.1

Lausanne swim cup

édition #2

Lausanne le 20 & 21 décembre 2017

lausanneswimcup_slide1.4

Des athlètes

internationaux

lausanneswimcup_slide1.6-1

une
ambiance

Olympique

Lausanne Swim Cup #2Qu'est-ce que c'est ?

Ce meeting soutenu par la Fédération Internationale de Natation Amateur (FINA) est programmé juste après les championnats d’Europe de Natation en petit bassin qui auront lieu au Danemark (Copenhague, 13 au 17 décembre 2017). Grâce à un prize money de CHF 80’000, de grands noms sont attendus à Mon-Repos pour s’affronter dans les différentes disciplines.

Les compétitions se dérouleront le mercredi 20 et le jeudi 21 décembre avec, en matinée, les qualifications et en soirée, les finales. A l’issue des qualifications et selon la discipline, entre 6 et 12 nageurs se hisseront en finales. Afin d’assurer le bon déroulement des compétitions, un jury professionnel international présidé par trois juges FINA internationaux suisses, Mesdames Gurtner et Schroeter et Monsieur Tschanz, sera présent durant les épreuves.

C’est maintenant la seconde fois que le public pourra assister à des compétitions de natation d’un tel niveau à Lausanne. Afin de tous vous accueillir dans les meilleures conditions, la piscine de Mon-Repos sera aménagée en stade et bénéficiera pour l’occasion d’un spectacle son / lumière / DJ du plus bel effet.

Le public pourra donc assister à 16 qualifications et 16 finales chaque jour, ce qui promet des moments intenses et de suspense. 

Athlètes de la Lausanne Swim Cup #1Nos stars 2016

Des nageurs de talent, qui ont démontré leurs aptitudes lors des Jeux Olympiques et Championnats du monde, ont participé à la première édition et en sont ravis. A vous de les rejoindre pour la seconde édition !

Please specify image url.

Pieter
Timmers

Belgique

Please specify image url.

Katinka
Hosszu

Hongrie

Please specify image url.

Marco
Koch

Allemagne

Please specify image url.

Femke
Heemskerk

Hollande

Please specify image url.

Anthony
Ervin

USA

Si toi aussi tu souhaites  devenir l’une de nos stars, écris-nous pour avoir de plus amples informations.

Sponsors& partenaires 2016

Si ton entreprise veut rejoindre cette liste prestigieuse, n’hésite pas à visiter la page Devenir Sponsor !